Podcasts!

Hey there, Lovelies! For this post, I wanted to share with y’all a new (to me) love: Podcasts!! I’m sure a lot of you have already been listening to podcasts on just about anything, but my hubby just introduced me to them. If you’re not familiar with them, they’re basically little “talk shows” or informative broadcast. You can find podcasts on pretty much anything. I was amazed when I found some on sewing, yoga, photography, and food. Can you say: AWESOME!

Over the weekend, my hubby and I had a road trip up to Nebraska (man, am I sick of being in the car!) and thats how I got into them. Usually, we just listen to music (driver’s choice, of course.) on the way to where ever we were going, but lately we’ve been getting kind of sick of music and wanted something a little more interesting to pass the time. Now, I’m hooked!

I haven’t been able to listen to any of the “girly” stations yet, since I know it won’t interest the hubby, but I’m hooked on the first station he played for me: Radiolab. “Radiolab is a show about curiosity. Where sound illuminates ideas, and the boundaries blur between science, philosophy, and human experience.” What I like about this station, is that it makes you think about things….they’re really informative and have interesting shows. One of my favorites is the Patient Zero story. In the Patient Zero show, they talk about Typhoid Mary and the beginning of AIDS. They really dive into the stories and find out more to the story than we all know.

If you’re ever in the car or looking for something to listen to while in the gym or doing dishes (Ha, doing dishes. Thats what the dishwasher is for! 😉 ), check out some of the awesome podcasts out there! There’s something for everyone!

Until next time, Lovelies!

Leave a Reply

